Login >>


Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Babysitters4Hire.com Companies as a resource for guests on the show.

Testimonials
I am so pleased with your site! I had an account with another online site and I didn't like it's setup or maneuverability. I have been on yours for an hour and I love it! Thanks!
Brinda
Wichita, Ks
I wanted to surprise my wife with a 40th birthday party but needed help. I found a wonderful persone within 2 hours of registering. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Tyler
Lincoln, NE

Babysitter: Jan

Basic Information
ID#:40266
First Name:JanBabysitter
Gender:Female
Age:65
Last Login: Over 120 days
Location: Gresham, OR 97030
 
 
Level of Education:Some College but Non-Graduate
Spoken Languages:English
Driver's License:Yes
Has Vehicle:Yes
Smokes:No

To view contact information, references and more:


Experience
Nanny Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 3
Babysitting Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 6+
Certifications:First Aid,CPR
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
I have always loved children, and because I am the seventh child in a family of ten, I had eight nieces and nephews, along with a baby brother, by the time I was nine. Even at age 5, you would find me feeding and rocking babies and changing diapers! My love for children has followed me without waning through life. If anything, it has intensified. As a teenager, I babysat as much as I could, including providing full-time, 24/7, care for a six-month-old little boy for an entire summer while his mother was in Europe. I worked at a daycare in college. I have raised three sons and they have blessed me with four grandchildren. When my first grandchild entered my life in late 2001, I couldn’t get enough of her; it just made sense to become a nanny. So, in 2004, I did. In the ensuing years, I have had the privilege of working with many families in several capacities, from part-time temporary to full-time live-in. This stage of my life is proving to be the absolute best! Because of my passion for babies, in 2005 I was introduced to the concept of "doula", and promptly received training to become a Postpartum Doula. I had the privilege of working with many families with newborns, from single births to twins and triplets. My task was to help the new parents settle in with confidence to their new role. I worked in that capacity for about a year and a half, balancing it with part-time nannying, along with an organizing business I had on the side. Although I loved being a Postpartum Doula, much of my doula work happened at night. The need for a consistent schedule and regular sleep led me back to nannying full-time, which I have been doing since 2006. I was with my most recent family since January 2008, since Jake was just two months old; he recently went off to preschool for the first time, so I am searching for my next wonderful family!

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Full-time,Part-time,Short-term
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages Infant to 2 with family sizes up to 3
I am willing to care for:Children with Disabilities,Twins/Multiples
Rate: $14 - 16 per hour
This schedule is valid
starting 10/23/2009

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)  
Late Morning (9a-12p)  
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)  
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)  
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)  
Overnight (12a-6a)            
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!