Login >>


Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Babysitters4Hire.com Companies as a resource for guests on the show.

Testimonials
I am so pleased with your site! I had an account with another online site and I didn't like it's setup or maneuverability. I have been on yours for an hour and I love it! Thanks!
Brinda
Wichita, Ks
I wanted to surprise my wife with a 40th birthday party but needed help. I found a wonderful persone within 2 hours of registering. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Tyler
Lincoln, NE

Babysitter: Karen

Basic Information
ID#:204511
First Name:KarenBabysitter
Gender:Female
Age:67
Last Login: Over 120 days
Location: Plano, TX 75023
 
 
Level of Education:College Degree
Spoken Languages:English, Spanish
Driver's License:Yes
Has Vehicle:Yes
Smokes:No

To view contact information, references and more:


Experience
Nanny Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 10 with family sizes up to 6+
Babysitting Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 10 with family sizes up to 6+
Certifications:First Aid,CPR
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
I'm a natural with lots of experience--the second of 10 children, a former elementary teacher, nanny and current childcare provider. I am dependable, fair and consistent and have a great, age-appropriate sense of humor. I am the young granny/auntie type who can toss a ball, play puzzles and read stories. Walking to the neighborhood park and playing catch are my favorite outside activities. In the evenings, I read or play games with the children before bedtime, or watch fun kid videos, then do the brush teeth, visit, read stories routine. Will sit up in the den/room next to the bedrooms with the light on so the kids know I'm there until or even after they sleep. After a few times babysitting, the kids feel comfortable and I go downstairs/to the living room after they are asleep and check on them every half hour. Within this routine I of course follow the parents' rules. I work best with parents who have clear guidelines and an age-appropriate schedule. Cats and dogs are okay, too.

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Full-time,Part-time,Short-term
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages Infant to 8 with family sizes up to 4
I am willing to care for:Children with Disabilities,Twins/Multiples
Rate: $15 - 20 per hour
This schedule is valid
starting 12/24/2012

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)      
Late Morning (9a-12p)    
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)    
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)    
Early Evening (6p-9p)  
Late Evening (9-12)            
Overnight (12a-6a)              
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!