Login >>


Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Babysitters4Hire.com Companies as a resource for guests on the show.

Testimonials
I am so pleased with your site! I had an account with another online site and I didn't like it's setup or maneuverability. I have been on yours for an hour and I love it! Thanks!
Brinda
Wichita, Ks
I wanted to surprise my wife with a 40th birthday party but needed help. I found a wonderful persone within 2 hours of registering. Thanks for a wonderful service.
Tyler
Lincoln, NE

Babysitter: Betty

Basic Information
ID#:198415
First Name:BettyBabysitter
Gender:Female
Age:56
Last Login: Over 120 days
Location: Philadelphia, PA 19147
 
 
Level of Education:College Degree
Spoken Languages:English
Driver's License:No
Has Vehicle:No
Smokes:No

To view contact information, references and more:


Experience
Nanny Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 12 with family sizes up to 4
Babysitting Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 12 with family sizes up to 4
Certifications:CPR
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
Hello Parents: I provide home-based childcare in my home in South Philadelphia. My business has been in operation since 1999 when I first moved to Philadelphia. I originally moved at the request of my sister who was looking for a nanny for her growing family. But alas my nephews and niece have outgrown “Aunt Betty’s” care. It was at this time I started caring for children in my own home. I love my work because it's so exciting to see how a child develops in the first few years of life. It is rewarding to know I had a collaborative part in the acquisition of learning and development. The bonding and hugs are BIG bonuses. It is so rewarding to assist families with the care of their children. Prior to this employment I was working in the child daycare field and caring for children in private homes. The majority of my experience is with infants and toddlers, although I have cared for children as old as 12 years of age. I graduated from Immaculata University in 1985 with a degree in Sociology and a certificate to teach in the Private Academic Schools of PA – nursery/kindergarten level. I have always had a fondness for young children and started babysitting at age 13. Philosophy: I limit my group to three children because I believe children need small groups in order to really bloom. Home-based care is about real life concrete experiences. I believe children need lots of time to play for this is their mode of learning. Learning how to handle the emotional spectrum is a collaborative task between the child and adult. The adult must label the feeling (or in many cases combination of feelings) being expressed before suggesting appropriate release options. It is my firm belief handling one’s emotions is key to all other learning in life, social and academic. If one feels empowered and positive about one’s abilities then challenges become less frustrating. I request parents to respect the bond I form with your child. A strong bond with a caregiver is important for proper emotional growth in young children. I know I am not the mother, but do my best to provide a “home away from home” for your child. Thank you for reading. I look forward to meeting you and seeing if I am a match for your family.

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Part-time,Short-term,On-call
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages Infant to 5 with family sizes up to 4
I am willing to care for:Children with Disabilities,Behavioral Issues,Twins/Multiples
Rate: $10 - 20 per hour
This schedule is valid from
10/20/2010 — 10/20/2025

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)              
Late Morning (9a-12p)      
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)      
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)      
Early Evening (6p-9p)              
Late Evening (9-12)              
Overnight (12a-6a)              
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!