Login >>


Access our complete database of caregivers and families.

Dr. Phil Loves Us
The Dr. Phil Show uses Babysitters4Hire.com Companies as a resource for guests on the show.

Testimonials
Thank you so much. I love your website and I will tell my friends this will be the frist site they should go to if they are looking for a babysitting job or a babysitter.
Kimberly
Alexander, NC
Thanks so much! I was able to find a great babysitter on your site... I will be back!
Dyan
Powell, OH

Babysitter: Michaela

Basic Information
ID#:186277
First Name:MichaelaBabysitter
Gender:Female
Age:29
Last Login: Over 120 days
Location: Vancouver, WA 98682
 
 
Level of Education:Some College but Non-Graduate
Spoken Languages:English
Driver's License:Yes
Has Vehicle:Yes
Smokes:No

To view contact information, references and more:


Experience
Nanny Experience: 2 years of experience caring for ages 3 to 10 with family sizes up to 3
Babysitting Experience: 10+ years of experience caring for ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 4
Certifications:First Aid,CPR,Red Cross Babysitter
Can Swim:Yes
Past childcare experience and qualifications:
My name is Michaela, I will be turning 25 in February. I have 18 months experience as a live-out Nanny for 3 children--4 year old b/g twins (one with special needs) and a 9 year old girl. Due to financial reasons, the family no longer needed my services, so I took my old job at a restaurant here in town. (Un)fortunately, I miss working with children, so now I am looking for a new family to become a part of. I try to take children to story time, the zoo, the children's museum, and the park as often as possible. Crafts are my specialty (so are my cookies, just ask my last family), I also love drawing, coloring, painting, going on "adventures" outside in search of whatever we can find, and I try to keep children occupied without the use of the TV. I am also in the process of obtaining my degree in Early Childhood/Elementary Education with emphasis on special needs (started in a brick-and-mortar school, now finishing online), and plan on becoming a teacher. I have experience with children from birth-18 including twins, multiples, and special needs. I do not smoke, or do ANY drugs. I have my own car, full-coverage insurance, and a clean driving record. I am First Aid and CPR Certified and just renewed my WA Food Handler's Card if needed. I can cook and help with housework or run errands (I like grocery shopping for other people, and I usually end up saving them money) I have EXCELLENT references, which will be provided upon request. I am open to both recurring and one-time jobs. My rate depends on your needs, and I am willing to work with what you can afford...but please remember that like you, I have bills that need to be paid. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you. Michaela :)

Interests and Availability
Position Duration:Full-time,Part-time,Short-term,On-call
Childcare Interests:This babysitter would prefer to care for children ages Infant to 13+ with family sizes up to 4
I am willing to care for:Children with Disabilities,Behavioral Issues,Twins/Multiples
Rate: $7 - 15 per hour
This schedule is valid
starting 2/6/2012

Mon

Tue

Wed

Thu

Fri

Sat

Sun
Early Morning (6a-9a)
Late Morning (9a-12p)
Early Afternoon (12p-3p)
Late Afternoon (3p-6p)          
Early Evening (6p-9p)          
Late Evening (9-12)          
Overnight (12a-6a)
Need a babysitter now?This babysitter is normally available on short notice!